Office hours
8:00am – 3:00pm Tues – Fri.
7367 360th Ave
Waseca, MN 56093

Driving Directions to Farmamerica

From Mankato 
Drive 20 miles east on new Highway 14 (past Janesville). Turn right (south) on Cty Rd 17 at the brown sign for Farmamerica. Drive 2 miles south and turn left (east) at the stop sign onto Cty Rd 2. We are on the left side of the road.  

From Owatonna / Waseca
Take US Hwy 14 to Cty Rd 2 and drive west. We are 2 miles west of Waseca on the right side of Cty Rd 2.

Opt-In to Email Updates

Email Opt-In


Jessica Rollins
Jessica RollinsExecutive Director

Email Jessica 
Jessica joined the Farmamerica team in 2016. With an agriculture background and degree in psychology and multi-media, she has a wide range of experience in the ag industry, including public relations, ag communication, and marketing. She stays busy with her daughters and husband who farms near Pemberton. (Photo courtesy of Waseca County News)

Crystal Paulson
Crystal PaulsonOffice Manager

Email Crystal
Crystal joined the Farmamerica staff in 1999 and is responsible for all office administration – from bookkeeping and facilities rental to volunteer recruitment. Crystal studied Business Administration at Minnesota State University – Mankato with an emphasis in accounting. She lives with her husband and their three children in Waseca where she is very involved in local school activities.

Gene Kuntz
Gene KuntzSite Manager

Gene, a former Farmamerica board member, not only helps manage the grounds and buildings on our 360-acre site, he also brings over 30 years of ag education and rural economic development experience to Farmamerica. He received his Bachelor of Science and Master’s in Education from UMN-St.Paul. He and his wife reside near Waterville.

Samantha Meyer
Samantha MeyerProgram Director

Email Samantha
Samantha Meyer joined the Farmamerica team in 2019 with a degree in Elementary Literacy Education and STEM Certificate from Minnesota State University-Mankato. She brings not only eight years of direct program and activity planning experience, she also has a contagious excitement for agriculture and the outdoors, a passion for education and youth programming, and strong ties to this region of Minnesota.

Board of Directors

Warren Formo
Warren FormoChair
Executive Director, Minnesota Agricultural Water Resource Center, Eagan, MN
Kim Halvorson
Kim HalvorsonVice-Chair
Halvorson Farms/Biowood Processing, LLC, Morristown, MN
Vicky Singlestad
Vicky SinglestadSecretary
Owner – Singlestad Farms, Waseca, MN
Duane Alberts
Duane AlbertsTreasurer
Owner – Alberts Bros. Dairy, Pine Island, MN
Ron Wood
Ron WoodExecutive Committee at Large
Retired Electrical Engineer, Waseca, MN
Dan Hoffman
Dan Hoffman
New Vision Consulting, Rochester, MN
Richard Strom
Richard Strom
Retired, Equipment Dealers
Association, Owatonna, MN
Bob Zelenka
Bob Zelenka
Retired, MN Feed &
Grain Assoc., Eagan, MN
Tom Rothman
Tom Rothman
Director of Agriculture Outreach,
U of M Extension, St. Paul, MN
Marilyn Wells
Marilyn Wells
Provost & Sr VP for Academic Affairs,
MN State University, Mankato, MN
Rich Winter
Rich Winter
Retired Rural Mail Carrier, Janesville, MN
Roger Toquam
Roger Toquam
Owner – Toquam Family Farm,
Blooming Prairie, MN
Lynette Ziegler
Lynette ZieglerExecutive Committee at Large
Owner – Ziegler Farms, Good Thunder, MN
Lisa Gjersvik
Lisa GjersvikExecutive Committee at Large
Sr. Director of Strategic Mgmt, Agricultural Utilization Research Institute, Waseca, MN
Roy Srp
Roy Srp
Manager, Birdseye Foods Farm Shop
Mayor City of Waseca, MN